The measurements of success

Standard

Over the last few weeks, but this morning more than any day, I have noticed why I am not struggling anymore with my weightloss. Simply because I have stopped stressing over it. Yes, it is still very important to me that I lose weight, but over all it’s my point of view that has to change, my outlook on life and the things in it and it already has changed considerably. I work out more, still not daily but at least three times a week, I watch what I eat etc.. What really matters though is that I measure success in different ways now. Before I measured my success in Kilogram or Pounds, now I measure success in many different ways.

For example last night I jumped into my friends mini bus and I noticed how much stronger my legs have got. Or when I walked past the fresh orange  juice in the shop ( I love fresh orange juice) and thought “nah, not worth wasting the calories on”, when I carry four bags of shopping at once and it doesn’t hurt my arms anymore because I have been doing weights… these are the things I measure my success with these days.

Just like this very minute, it’s lunch time and there is half a pizza (before I would have eaten a whole pizza by myself) and a bit of salad waiting in my fridge and you know what? They can wait a little while longer, because yes it might be time for lunch but I am not really hungry right now, so I will eat in half an hour maybe.

So when your weight loss is not going as fast as you like, or maybe you haven’t lost anything for a couple of weeks, don’t stress, stick to what you have been doing and think of all the other good things happening for you because you chose to change your lifestyle and I am sure you will find that you too are being successful loss or no loss 🙂

Have your say

