First results…

Standard

I have been living the “new” life style for two months now. Over those two months a lot has changed I find. It’s not all about my weight and how I look, though that has changed a bit too, it’s also very much about how I feel and little behaviour changes which appeared all by themselves.

Today I went shopping, just a quick in and out job because my eldest wanted to go out and he was minding the other two, so as I had to go the doctors first I had to take a cab (yes I know I should have walked anyway lol). Anyway, as I got out of the taxi I quickly wanted to go to the cash machine but there were lots of people coming from my left walking towards the cashpoint, so for the first time in at least two years I actually ran somewhere lol even if it was only to the cash machine. It was only once I was sat in the taxi again, after I have rushed through the shops carrying alsorts of bits, paid for them and then sprinted back to the taxi, that I noticed what I did and that I was not even out of breath.

Also, my heart rate doesn’t shoot up anymore when I climb some stairs or do some cleaning, thanks to the cardio I aim to do at least four times a week. One of the best ones though, yes it’s a shallow superficial one but I don’t care, my legs are so much stronger and firmer now it’s great. They still are big but got a bit more shape to them than before.

Foodwise, I do try and be good, honestly. But in the last few days that hasn’t really worked for me it being the week before the week etc.. I have changed to wholemeal pasta and bread, so I am trying to make the right choices but sweets keep distracting me, though I have to say, I have cut down lots on them and can only eat a few these days as I find them far too sweet now.

Will have a week of Celebrity slim to get things in order again I think, just to get things moving and my mind focused. Will keep you posted.

One response »

  1. Pingback: First Results… | Mr.FuzzyBear

Have your say

