Ok Pilates, you’ve proved me wrong

Standard

Curso de Instructor de Pilates

Image via Wikipedia

As I am getting more and more into the whole idea of working out, I am exploring different ways of working out. Yesterday I tried Pilates, because it looked like one of those “easy going” workouts. You know, not one of those where arms and legs are flying as my shoulder is giving me a lot of trouble lately and I also thought it would be a nice easy way of settling into a routine.

Oh my god, how wrong I was! While doing it, it managed to get my heart rate up to 135 and now, a day later, I hurt, I hurt bad! My abs are screaming for a hot bath and a massage not to mention my butt and my legs. And honestly, while I was doing it it really didn’t seem all that bad. So yeah, thumbs up for Pilates I say!

6 responses »

    • I most certainly want to do more of it, as it seems really affective without all the hopping around that you would do in other workouts. Will keep you posted on how I get on.

      Have a great day

  1. This sounds very similar to my first experience with yoga! I pictured, OK a nice stretch and some deep breathing….I couldn’t laugh without wincing because my abs hurt so bad! I’m excited that I can now do some really intense yoga practices without even getting sore anymore.

Have your say

