Some diets are just not made for single parents :-/

Standard

I am a bit annoyed. Actually, let me rephrase that, I am very annoyed! So far my progress has been really good on the Celebrity slim diet. I have lost almost a stone and would have loved to continue that, but unfortunately money is really tight at the moment therefore I have to stop doing it, which really does not make me a happy panda.

So now I am a bit lost as for what to eat as , to be honest, I am not the greatest cook and with three kids and a full time job time is precious. So tonight I am going to raid the internet for easy to follow recipes which are not going to break the bank either.

I have decided to have a minimum of 1400 calories a day, as my job is very sedentary and I am not doing loads of exercise just yet. Another thing I am going to do is double my carb intake again. Yes fine it made me lose lots of weight but I have been feeling a little under the weather since lowering my daily carb intake. So that won’t be more than 200g a day.

To be honest I am bricking it a little that I will put all the lost weight back on but I guess thats where exercise comes into it.

Fingers crossed X

3 responses »

  1. I also felt quite sluggish when I cut out too many carbs, however I found that by only eating my carbs at breakfast and, at the very latest, lunch, that made enough of a difference to both my energy levels and my weight loss without having to increase the carb intake all that much.

    I just spent a fortune on high protein, low fat, low carb dried meat snacks. Which I am addicted to, are insanely healthy and yet are so damn expensive. Eating conscientiously is very, very taxing on the finances.

    A friend sent me a link to this site, you should definitely try it, and they will e-mail you recipes every day too: http://www.skinnytaste.com

    • Yes you are right, food that is tasty and good for you can cost a fortune. Especially when you have three kids to feed. Will definitely check out that site. Thanks for the breakfast advice too, it’s kind of what I have been trying to do now, but it’s difficult with four people to cook for, but of course I will still try 🙂

Have your say

