Dieting when you are heartbroken really isn’t easy!

Standard

Me and Mr.W. split up yesterday. How and why doesn’t really belong in this blog. But how hard it is to focus on things like changing your lifestyle and watching what you eat when you are absolutely heartbroken, that is something that deserves attention.
I have not left the house all weekend, as a matter of fact I hardly left my room, because I feel so mentally drained from endless discussions, that all I want to do is sleep or just lounge about. Over today I kind of started to think about how I could break this ongoing, constant circle of thoughts about where we went wrong or if I have done enough. So I set my cross trainer up again after over a year of it spending it’s life as a very good towel rack. I was really motivated to get on it for a few minutes but then got a phone call of Mr.W who is very upset about the breakup and, of course, that set the thinking process off again.
Right now I want HARIBO. I have some in my bedside table drawer for emergencies, but I know by tomorrow morning I will hate myself for having given in to temptation and just feeling rubbish. I have not eaten much today so if i wanted to, I could eat a mini bag or even two, but that’s besides the point. I don’t want to eat for the wrong reason, because I am feeling low, if I was to eat them I’d eat them because I fancy them.
It’s difficult sometimes to stay on track with things, but I am more determined than ever to make this year MY year!

8 responses »

  1. I’m sorry that you are going through a dark time. At least you are aware of the ice cream straight from the tub days ahead. Instead of trying to keep yourself away from what you think are “bad” foods, what about shopping with a list of really nutritious and delicious ingredients? At least when you reach for a snack, there is plenty good stuff to choose from. There are lots of tasty, healthy foods out there. Some like homemade summer rolls and sushi are a little fiddly and interactive, but that could be a good thing, to keep your mind off the heartache.

    • Thank you for your lovely message. Will definitely bear your advice in mind and did reach for the nice ham tonight instead of the chocolate or the pringles, even gave the pringles I did have to the kids. Keeping busy is definitely the key. Hope you have a great day 🙂

  2. I guess it’s not called comfort food for nothing!! Thinking of you, sorry to hear about the breakup 😦

    • Yes I guess so, but when I step on the scales tomorrow and find out I have gained weight this week it won’ have given me much comfort lol So I am doing my best to stay clear of it.
      Hope you have a lovely day 🙂

  3. I think you are doing very well, concidering. you have my respect for even writing on your blog. my best wishes for you in this time of need. Best of luck! Stay strong.

    • Thank you so much. Yes you are right, it’s not easy but it takes my mind of things, so best to keep busy and keep blogging … have a great day 🙂

  4. You are doing amazingly, considering all of this! Don’t give in to the sweets, even if you really feel like it. Save them for a later moment, when you’re strong again – they will taste twice as better then, I can guarantee that!

Have your say

