Losing weight over Christmas kinda rocks :-)

Standard

So it was the dreaded weigh-in this morning. As hard as I tried to be good, of course I wasn’t good 100% of the time, but I guess making a mess of Christmas dinner actually helped. I was good all Christmas eve, which is my official Christmas, as we Germans (did I mention before that I am actually German?) celebrate on the 24th. What also helped me being good most of the time was this HUGE cold that my daughter gave me for Christmas (you really shouldn’t have Tee).

However, I felt so rotten and sorry for myself on Christmas day, that I “treated” myself to three crumpets with butter and strawberry jam and a cup of tea with two sugars. Thankfully that filled me up so much that I didn’t feel hungry until the evening, when I had two slices of toast with mature cheddar cheese and I had some of my Bailey’s chocolates. Other than that I have been a really good girl, but nevertheless I was terrified when I stepped onto the scales this morning. So when they showed a loss of exactly 2 Lbs for this week, I was super happy to finally have reached my goal of weighing less than 120 kg, now I am 119.1 kg.

Now I am hoping that my shake and bar delivery turns up soon, as I have run out of cereal bars and we all know how much I love my cereal bars lol Actually I love them that much, that I am going to walk to the local chemist today to actually get some, as the idea of  having two shakes today does not really appeal to me.

So here I am, sat in my bed with a big grin on my face and actually feeling really proud of myself for the first time in a long time. I don’t think I was that chuffed with myself when I graduated with first class honours and I was quite chuffed there. Here is to another successful week!

Have your say

