Celebrity Slim Day 3?

Standard

It’s 5.44 am and after a bit of a tiff with my boyfriend I am laying here wide awake and absolutely starving because I missed my evening snack last night.  After arguing with Mr. W (the boyfriend) I am now arguing with myself. Shall I have my shake early or shall I have a snack now and then my shake at 8 o’clock, like I do every morning? Or shall just stop being such a big baby and let my stomach growl at me another two hours for refusing to meet its demands? Decisions, decisions….

Other than that I have to admit, I am feeling pretty good on this. The dreaded headaches have not yet set in and I am hoping that they keep away this time. Drinking almost 4 litres a day must help with that I guess. Yesterday and still now I am feeling a tiny bit as if I am getting a cold, which apparently is a desired effect and really does not affect how I go about my day so far.

So far so good I guess 🙂 I have been a bit of a naughty girl sneaking on the scales, according to which I have lost 4 lbs so far, but I think it’s a bit early to count my chickens yet. Best wait until the week is over.

I have thought of taking before and after pics, but if I am being honest. I guess that’s where the insecurities of being a 250 lbs blob come to the surface. I hate pics of me at the best of times, but now, at a time where my confidence is pretty low, posting a “fat pic” of myself online is not my idea of fun at all. Then again, it might spur me on a bit to keep at it and not give in to the carb devil…. Oh I don’t know!

Oh and by the way… I did go to the kitchen for a tiny snack of melon and a couple of slices of chicken to see me through to shake time, sitting here being starving will not be helpful on getting through this, right?

Anyhow, that’s me for now. Feel free to leave your thoughts on the before and after pic topic, would love to hear them.  Have a great day 🙂

Have your say

