Lexi’s Blanky

Standard

Here is a little something I did about three months ago. My neighbour’s daughter had a little baby girl and she was very poorly when she was born and they did not know if she would make it or not. When I heard about that I really wanted to do something for her, but as it normally is in situations like these there is not a lot you can do. So I decided the best thing to do is positive thinking and I went and bought some yarn and started this not so little blanket.

For the yarn I chose Super Soft Baby DK from James Brett in white and a little pink for the border. The stitch for the blanket is a simple shell stitch with a single crochet and shell border. The whole thing took me about four weeks to complete and with using the shell stitch you get a nice warm and snuggly blanket.

Thankfully baby Lexi is a tough little girl and is now at home and on the way to recovery 🙂

Have your say

