Hello everyone!

Standard

Welcome to my little weird and wonderful world! Grab a brew and make yourself comfy…

My name is Mona, I am a 37 year old single mum from the north west of England, a bit of a geek in many areas, with a permanent smile on my face. I have had a few blogs before, but they never really came to much as I was pretty busy over the last few years working full time and doing a degree. So, now that I have a little more time on myΒ  hands I thought I’d focus a bit more on this as it’s one of the many things on my “Things I’d like to do” list. If only the day had a few more hours, then that list would be so much smaller by now.

I have many interests, so the plan for this blog is to have a little bit of a mixed bunch going on… things like, weight loss blurbs, recipes, craft ideas and projects, music and just general day to day things, with a little rant thrown in every now and again πŸ™‚ we all need to rant sometimes, right?

My newest adventure is Celebrity Slim! I have tried it once before but ended up having such bad headaches from it that I had to stop. So I thought I’d give it one more go and really stick to the plan and the dreaded 2 -3 liters of water you are supposed to drink in a day. I never realized just quite how difficult it could be to drink 3 liters of water. As a person who loves fresh fruit juices and pop this has been a bit of a challenge. So now I have made a little plan as to how to achieve this. I drink one big mug of herbal tea with my breakfast shake and then I have a 1.5 Liter bottle of water which I drink during work. Only once that is empty I allow myself to drink maybe the odd glass of diet pop. Fruit juices are off limits because they just have too much sugar in it.

I have just got through my first day on CS and it kind of makes you stop and think about how much you actually depend on carbs. As mentioned previously, I love fruit juices and another weakness of mine is pasta, not to mention chocolate. My eldest came home with a Terry’s chocolate orange today and boy, how chuffed was I when I found out that 2 pieces of that had less than 10g of carbs πŸ˜€ On CS the only snacks you are allowed are to be less than 10g of carbs in 100g. Ok, I know that two pieces don’t weigh 100g but it still is not a high amount of carbs, so I ate it and enjoyed it. I am sure the scales will tell me if this was a clever thing to do or not.

Anyhow, this is me πŸ™‚ I am hoping to keep you posted on the CS progress and many other things that you might find of interest. Please feel free to say hi or leave me some feedback and suggestions πŸ™‚


Still a long way to go there πŸ™‚

Have your say

